Testimonials & Reviews

Here you will find authentic testimonials and real reviews from previous clients of Careers Plus Resumes. We take pride in every customer's satisfaction and value your personal opinion. That's why we always encourage you to give us your feedback after using our services so we can continuously improve the overall experience and track your success as we have done with thousands of other professionals and executives in all industries. We have also assisted many famous individuals in various unique fields and helped our clients win jobs with significantly higher salaries. See for yourself below how we are the leading resume service in the nation with over 7,000 Facebook "Likes" and thousands of other satisfied clients.

See Who Likes Us the Most

Post Your Review

* Required information
5000

Reviews (54)

5/5 (60)
 
1 2 3 > Last
Gravatar
New
B.P.
Gravatar
1
May 2017
B.P. (Oswego, Illinois, US) says...

Hi. I just wanted to take a moment to let you know the incredible impact the resume and LinkedIn profile you created for me has made in my career.

I uploaded the newly created resume to a job portal with a prominent health care organization where I live on Sunday, April 23, 2017. By Wednesday, April 26th I received an email to schedule a time for a phone interview. The phone interview took place on Thursday, April 27th. On Friday, April 28th I received a call for a formal in-person interview for Thursday, May 4th to which I attended. I was offered a second interview on Friday, May 5th and on that same day, I was extended an offer. My start date is Monday, June 5th.

Now I want you to know that I had previously applied to this company and had not been tapped for an interview. I believe--actually I know it was the resume you created for me that had this incredible impact.

I must also tell you that during this same time I was also sought after by a very prominent pharma company who was in the process of scheduling me an interview strictly from my LinkedIn profile from your LinkedIn profile creation services. Since I received the other job offer with such outstanding pay and benefits, I politely declined the pharma offer but will remain in touch with the recruiter just in case!

Shortly after the pharma connection, another recruiter sought me out on LinkedIn for a full-time school nurse job with a very large public area school. Again, I politely declined but I am still connected to that recruiter.

All this is to say that the resume and LinkedIn profile you created for me completely sky rocketed my connections, opportunities, and options in my career and job search. I had been applying to about 5-10 positions daily since the beginning of April and had not ONE call back. However, when I connected with you and you re-worked and created a new resume and LinkedIn profile for me, I had an interview in 4 days of applying for the job and a job offer within 10 days of applying for that job. I remember how often the interviewing recruiter kept say how 'impressed' she was with my resume! I cannot even begin to thank you enough for services. I only wish I would have sought your service out sooner.

I have recommended your services to others I know looking for work or just new opportunities--pretty much every chance I get.

Gravatar
New
Kevin Lynch
Gravatar
1
Dec 2016
Kevin Lynch (Eastchester, New York, US) says...

What a great experience. Justin provided with a great resume and cover letter. Super fast revisions. Highly recommend the service!!

Gravatar
New
Xueling Lin
Gravatar
1
Dec 2016
Xueling Lin (Maryland, US) says...

Justin is very professional and has given me hope!

Thank you!

Gravatar
New
Dave
Gravatar
2
Jun 2014
Dave says...
In asking my questions regarding the CV, I forgot to share the praise for my resume from last year with you. You are AMAZING at what you do! I knew I had the experience and the skills to get any job in education; however, my resume was selling me short. Once you revised my resume everything changed. I applied for jobs with 6 different school districts last year and ended up with 14 job offers! All 14 of these people stated that I was their top candidate for the position. I was also recently hired at a university and I had been trying to get on with them for 4 years! They also said that I was their top candidate out of over 300 applicants. I am hoping to secure a full-time position with them soon, but I just wanted to give you praise and kudos for the wonderful job that you and your staff did in helping me. I have referred other people to your site as well because it is definitely worth the investment in yourself to get a stellar resume. Thank you so much for everything!
Gravatar
New
Eddie
Gravatar
1
Mar 2016
Eddie says...
I worked with Careers Plus Resumes and found them to be very professional with top notch service. All my concerns were addressed with hours and the writer called me to personally go over everything. I found him to be very knowledgeable and it was obvious he knew his business. I would not hesitate to work with this company again and will refer others to them. And for the price, you cant beat it!
Gravatar
New
CJH
Gravatar
1
Feb 2016
CJH (Los Angeles) says...
Justin has given me hope! My resume was a mess and very outdated. He did a great job updating it and phrasing everything perfectly. I could not have done it that well myself and appreciate all the buzzwords he came up with. Quickly done too.
Gravatar
New
Greg
Gravatar
1
Feb 2016
Greg says...
Outstanding... Thank you for taking my old resume and making it something that I am proud to give out.
Gravatar
New
Awilda Geschwill
Gravatar
1
Sep 2015
Awilda Geschwill (Dallas) says...
Justin "wow'ed" my resume. I learned mine was too traditional and lengthy and needed a face-lift. He did an amazing job. Highly recommend.
Gravatar
New
Kaetty
Gravatar
1
Jun 2015
Kaetty says...
Careers Plus Resumes was referred to me by a dear friend. Its been 11 years since the last time I wrote a resume. My writer was very patient and reliable. I was very impressed with service. I now feel confident in going on interviews with a professionally written resume. Thanks a million, Careers Plus!
Gravatar
New
VM
Gravatar
1
May 2015
VM (Naperville) says...
Justin is a God send!!! He is amazing!! He took my resume and made it into a work of art!! you truly have a gift my friend!! I got an interview within one week of applying to jobs...hope the interview goes well. Keep you posted Justin!!

Cheers!
 
Page 1 of 6
1 2 3 > Last


Have you heard of any Careers Plus Resumes complaints? Please let us know and we will be glad to address any concerns you may have.

Are you ready to make a strong first impression?